Letter 5: Getting Back on Track

I am trying a new tack. One of my challenges is finding time to write, particularly writing anything more than a paragraph of two. Time is limited, and I would much rather spend it in other ways. And yet, I must needs write.

One of the few times available to me is lunch. I’ll admit, I would rather write some other time, as I am at work, but it is time available. I just have to be sure to write nothing that involves work. They do have an interest, obviously, in anything I create using their equipment, even if it is not on their time.

I have been prompted in this direction by a recent men’s meeting at church. We were challenged to exercise greater discipline in our lives, and to throw off sloth, particularly where important or godly things are concerned. Our initially efforts should not be great, lest we grow discouraged, and they should be measurable. I want to write, and so what better way than to write while at lunch. It will also force upon me the discipline of being concise. There can be no harm in that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

